Dietary Information

At Sugar Pop Bakery, we usually do not bake with a variety of nuts and nut products in our kitchen but we do advise our clients with severe nut allergies to err on the side of caution and use your best discretion when eating our dessert pops.


Some nutritional information you might need to know:

  • We are not a certified allergy-free bakery so we advise clients with severe anaphylactic reactions to allergens to seek a certified bakery for your dietary needs
  • All products are suitable for vegetarians, except for those containing marshmallow (gelatin) such as Marshmallow Pops.
  • We do not use animal fats
  • Food Coloring is used to add colour to our chocolates, frostings as well as cakes. If you are sensitive to a particular colour dye, please let us know.
  • We cater for the following dietary restriction (extra cost will incur): gluten free, egg free, diary free, nut free
  • Our items are not suitable for vegans unless otherwise requested
  • We do not use animal-derived food colours.
  • None of our items contains alcohol
  • Our macarons contain almond meal and eggs
  • Our dessert pops are suitable for halal based on the above mentioned


Although care is taken at every stage of our baking processes, sometimes a piece of eggshell, a fruit stone, fruit skin or other ingredient from the recipe can find its way into our pops.